You are here: Αρχική / Achaean Land / MUNICIPALITY OF WEST ACHAIA

Municipality of West Achaea was established from the combination of pre-existing municipalities of Dymi, Olenia, Larissos and Movri.
It covers an area of 572.22 square kilometers and has a population of 31.275 inhabitants according to the 2001 census.
Base of the municipality is Kato Achaia, the largest urban center of the new municipality and its main cities is Lapa, Lakkopetra, Sageika, Lousika and Mazaraki.
In West Achaea, is located the famed ecosystem of Strofilia, while in the area there is a number of beautiful beaches, such as the Kalogria beach.


Login to post comments

Contact us

  • Maizonos and Filopoimenos Patras
  • 2610622406